How can I close my account?

To close your account, click the 'Close Account' button located near the bottom of the Account Activity page.

Note that you will need to have a zero balance before your account can be closed.  If you still have a remaining balance in any of your wallets, you'll need to send your funds to an external wallet or fellow Coinbase user. 

Does Coinbase retain my email address after I close my account?

Coinbase will retain some of your personal information for a minimum of five years or as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, prevent fraud, or to resolve disputes, as outlined in the Coinbase Privacy Policy.

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Submit A Request