How can I close my account?

To close your account, click the 'Close Account' button located near the bottom of the Security Settings page.

Note that you will need to have a zero balance before your account can be closed.  If you still have a remaining balance in any of your wallets, you'll need to send your funds to an external wallet or fellow Coinbase user. 
 

 

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Submit A Request